2016 Houston Rodeo Concert Lineup Announced

2016 Houston Rodeo Concert Lineup Announced

The Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo has announced its highly anticipated concert lineup for 2016. It includes 21 of the hottest music artists in the world. The livestock show and rodeo will take place March 1 - March 20.

Tickets go on sale Saturday, Jan. 16, at 10 a.m. through AXS Ticketing via rodeohouston.com. The online Waiting Room opens at 9:30 a.m. on Saturday, and the store opens at 10 a.m., with fans chosen at random to purchase tickets, no matter what time they entered the Waiting Room.

To make the process easier on Saturday, ticket buyers can register any time at axs.com/rodeohouston_registration axs.com/rodeohouston_registration.



The lineup is listed below:

Tuesday, March 1 — First Responders Day, sponsored by BP America -- The Band Perry
Wednesday, March 2* — Armed Forces Appreciation Day, sponsored by BHP Billiton -- Chris Young
Thursday, March 3 -- Jason Aldean
Friday, March 4 — Black Heritage Day, sponsored by Kroger -- Jason Derulo
Saturday, March 5 -- Cole Swindell
Sunday, March 6 -- Shawn Mendes
Monday, March 7 -- Miranda Lambert
Tuesday, March 8 -- Pitbull
Wednesday, March 9* -- Brett Eldredge
Thursday, March 10 -- Luke Bryan
Friday, March 11 -- Darius Rucker
Saturday, March 12 -- Billy Currington
Sunday, March 13 — Go Tejano Day -- Los Huracanes Del Norte/Banda Los Recoditos
Monday, March 14 -- Kenny Chesney
Tuesday, March 15 -- Kid Rock
Wednesday, March 16* -- Jake Owen
Thursday, March 17 -- Florida Georgia Line
Friday, March 18 -- Little Big Town
Saturday, March 19 — RodeoHouston Super Series Championship -- Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 20 — RodeoHouston Super Shootout®, presented by Crown Royal -- Keith Urban
*Value Wednesdays include $10 upper level Rodeo tickets, plus values throughout NRG Park.






Nine Texas Schools Named Best In The World
...read now
Nine Texas Schools Named Best In The World
Azmira Belay
Jul. 20, 2015
Saltair Seafood Kitchen: Now Open For Dinner
...read now
Saltair Seafood Kitchen:  Now Open For Dinner
Azmira Belay
Jul. 13, 2015
Celebrate Summer with a Classic Outdoor Grilling Series at Radio Milano
...read now
Celebrate Summer with a Classic Outdoor Grilling Series at Radio Milano
Azmira Belay
May. 21, 2015




newsletter